Jammu and Kashmir no more a state; officially bifurcated into two Union Territories

The state of Jammu and Kashmir was officially bifurcated into two union territories at the stroke of midnight on Wednesday. The development comes 86 days after the Parliament abrogated Jammu and Kashmir's special status under Article 370. Going forward, the Union Territories of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh will be headed by lieutenant governors GC Murmu and RK Mathur, respectively. They will take oath on Thursday.

from IndiaTV India: Google News Feed https://ift.tt/2BW8rpt

Get Breaking news, Live news, and latest news from India and around the world on INDILIVENEWS.com, which are in the interest of nation and humanity. Like us on Facebook or Follow us on Twitter and Reddit for the latest news blog and live news update

Trending News