BJP appoints 59 district presidents in UP

The Uttar Pradesh BJP has announced 59 district presidents which includes new and young faces. The party's state election in-charge and Urban Development Minister Ashutosh Tandon released the list on Wednesday, in view of the next Uttar Pradesh Assembly election in 2022. State media in-charge Manish Dixit said, "59 district-metropolitan presidents have been announced in the state including the capital, 11 in the Awadh region, four in the Kashi area, nine in the Gorakhpur region, 11 in the western region, 15 in the Braj area and nine in Kanpur region."

from IndiaTV India: Google News Feed https://ift.tt/35FaHOF

Get Breaking news, Live news, and latest news from India and around the world on INDILIVENEWS.com, which are in the interest of nation and humanity. Like us on Facebook or Follow us on Twitter and Reddit for the latest news blog and live news update

Trending News