Rabindra Nath Mahato elected as Jharkhand Assembly Speaker

Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) MLA Rabindra Nath Mahato was on Tuesday unanimously elected as the Speaker of the Jharkhand Assembly. Chief Minister Hemant Soren proposed Mahato's name for the post which was seconded by JMM MLA Champai Soren during the second of the three-day session of the Assembly. Born on January 12, 1960, Mahato was first elected in 2005 from Nala seat but lost the subsequent elections before winning it again in the 2014 and 2019 polls.

from IndiaTV India: Google News Feed https://ift.tt/2QV9MDU

Get Breaking news, Live news, and latest news from India and around the world on INDILIVENEWS.com, which are in the interest of nation and humanity. Like us on Facebook or Follow us on Twitter and Reddit for the latest news blog and live news update

Trending News