Telangana Municipal Election 2020: TRS wins 109 out of 120 municipalities, bags 7 out of 9 corporations

The ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) swept the municipal elections, capturing power in over 100 out of 120 municipalities and seven out of nine municipal corporations. Main opposition the Congress was a distant second with the majority in three municipalities. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) won a municipality each.

from IndiaTV India: Google News Feed

Get Breaking news, Live news, and latest news from India and around the world on, which are in the interest of nation and humanity. Like us on Facebook or Follow us on Twitter and Reddit for the latest news blog and live news update

Trending News