Tamil Nadu govt renames 3 Metro Rail stations in Chennai after late CMs including J Jayalalithaa

The Tamil Nadu government on Friday announced renaming of three Metro Rail stations here after late Chief Ministers C N Annadurai, M G Ramachandran and J Jayalalithaa. According to a government order, the Alandur station will be called ''Arignar Anna Alandur Metro'', the Central Metro as ''Puratchi Thalaivar Dr M G Ramachandran Central Metro'' and the CMBT station as ''Puratchi Thalaivi Dr J Jayalalithaa CMBT Metro.''

from IndiaTV India: Google News Feed https://ift.tt/2Dmexnb

Get Breaking news, Live news, and latest news from India and around the world on INDILIVENEWS.com, which are in the interest of nation and humanity. Like us on Facebook or Follow us on Twitter and Reddit for the latest news blog and live news update

Trending News