Parliament passes Jammu and Kashmir Official Languages Bill, 2020

Parliament on Wednesday passed a Bill for the inclusion of Kashmiri, Dogri, and Hindi in the list of official languages in the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir, in addition to the existing Urdu and English. The Jammu and Kashmir Official Languages Bill, 2020 was passed by Rajya Sabha through voice vote. Lok Sabha had cleared the legislation on Tuesday.

from IndiaTV India: Google News Feed https://ift.tt/2EtNAig

Get Breaking news, Live news, and latest news from India and around the world on INDILIVENEWS.com, which are in the interest of nation and humanity. Like us on Facebook or Follow us on Twitter and Reddit for the latest news blog and live news update

Trending News