8 UP cities to get 18 new air quality monitoring stations as pollution rises

The process of setting up 18 new Continuous Ambient Air Quality Monitoring Stations (CAAQMS) has begun across 8 cities of Uttar Pradesh, by the UPPCB (Uttar Pradesh Pollution Control Board). Five of these air quality monitoring stations will come up in Agra, one each in Mathura and Firozabad, two each in Lucknow and Kanpur besides three each in Varanasi and Prayagraj. One station will also be set up in Gorakhpur. The development comes as air pollution across different north Indian states is at an all time high. 

from IndiaTV India: Google News Feed https://ift.tt/36vVrpl

Get Breaking news, Live news, and latest news from India and around the world on INDILIVENEWS.com, which are in the interest of nation and humanity. Like us on Facebook or Follow us on Twitter and Reddit for the latest news blog and live news update

Trending News